Create your future @ NCC
English Department

English Department Faculty

Current chairperson

Cindy L. Casper
ccasper@ncc.commnet.edu 203 857-3328

 

Full-time faculty members of the NCC English department

 

Linda C. Ballard lballard@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7364 office: E317
A.A., San Diego Mesa College
B.A., M.A., San Francisco State University

 

Gary J. Carlson gcarlson@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7349 office: W204b
B.S., M.S., Southern Connecticut State University
M.F.A., Warren Wilson College

 

Cindy L. Casper ccasper@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-3328 office: W204a
A.S., Housatonic Community College
B.A., University of New Haven
M.A., University of Connecticut

 

Steven E. Cohen scohen@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7367 office: W204a
B.A., Ed.M., State University of New York, Buffalo

 

Lisa Dresdner ldresdner@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7291 office: W106
B.A., University of Utah
M.A., Boise State University
Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago

 

Susan A. Gebhardt-Burns  sgebhardt-burns@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7231 office: W204c
B.A., Caldwell College
M.A., Western Illinois Universi
ty

 

Rebecca L. Hussey rhussey@ncc.commnet.edu  203-857-7334 office: W211
B.A., Wheaton College

M.A., Ph.D. Fordham University

 

Christine A. Japely cjapely@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7283 office: E322
B.A., Boston College
M.F.A., Columbia University

 

Hannalore Moeckel-Ricke hmoeckel-ricke@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7335: E221
English and ESL
M.A., Ph.D. English, Ruhr University,
Bochum, Germany

 

Catherine A. Milton cmilton@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7224 office: E316
B.A., Georgetown University
M.A., Ph.D. New York University

 

Susan B. Montez smontez@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7373 office: W204b
B.A., Columbia University
M.F.A., Brooklyn College, CUNY

 

William E. OConnell woconnell@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7368 office: W113
B.A., Knox College
M.A.L.S., Wesleyan University

 

Laurel S. Peterson lpeterson@ncc.commnet.edu 203-857-7294 office: W204c
B.A., Wheaton College
M.A., Manhattanville College